With the new release of the Arteco software, the new Recordings Protection feature has been added. The function allows you to protect parts of recordings from the automatic deletion on the server.
Manual deletion, which takes precedence over any other type of deletion, is the only one provided by the function and allows you to also delete a portion previously “protected” by a user. This feature is accessible via a specific button in the recordings browser bar. This button will appear only if a single camera is selected and if the user of the server of the corresponding camera is enabled to the “Export Recording” rule (by default for administrator and power user).